Love or Loathe? The Maybelline Age Rewind Eye Concealer

I saw many of my favourite Youtubers raving about how great this is so I bought it because they had never failed me, but I have to say, I’m really not a fan! What is all the fuss about? The shade range is terrible, its too sticky and its orange! I have the shade light and its far too dark for me. 

The coverage, however, is pretty damn good! It does cover the majority of the darkness under my eyes but I just can’t wear it.

I just, I don’t get it! Maybe its my skin texture or type, but it just really doesn’t work for me. Even if I had the lighter shade, it still wouldn’t be a concealer I’d use because of the consistency.

Do you own this concealer? Let me know your thoughts

white_square-01

| Instagram | Twitter

13 Comments Add yours

  1. kathylcsw says:

    I have the American version called Age Rewind and I love it. I think I have light but I’m not sure. It works wonderfully under my eyes.

    Like

    1. Perhaps the formula over there is better! Or maybe it’s just my skin type. I’m really glad it works for you!

      Like

  2. livilovessite says:

    I’ve never really got on with this product x

    Like

    1. I’m glad it’s not just me!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. BeaFreitas says:

    I do own this product actually. I completely agree on the sticky consistency, I wish they would make it less sticky. I also agree the color tags is disappointing but I will say, it gets the job done when it comes to covering my darkness and brightening it up at the same time!

    Like

    1. Me too, I’d definitely like it a lot more! Yeah, I must admit, the coverage is very good!

      Like

  4. I tried this out after hearing loads of people recommend it but I agree with you, I don’t think it’s worth the hype either x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Obviously we’re missing something haha x

      Like

  5. world of happiness_x says:

    lovely post! i have a new site can you please follow thanks x

    world of happiness_x
    https://siancatrinxblog.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. Thank you!
      Of course! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. world of happiness_x says:

        thank you 🙂

        Like

  6. katelynmarie says:

    I have bought a couple here in the states. It is a thin consistency, but of course I pat it out (don’t rub) with a beauty blender. I also set it almost immediately with setting powder. I like it in place of my UD Naked Skin concealer on less important days.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad it works for you 🙂 Maybe our version just isn’t as good as the one you guys have x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment