Love or Loathe? The Maybelline Age Rewind Eye Concealer

I saw many of my favourite Youtubers raving about how great this is so I bought it because they had never failed me, but I have to say, I’m really not a fan! What is all the fuss about? The shade range is terrible, its too sticky and its orange! I have the shade light and its far too dark for me. 

The coverage, however, is pretty damn good! It does cover the majority of the darkness under my eyes but I just can’t wear it.

I just, I don’t get it! Maybe its my skin texture or type, but it just really doesn’t work for me. Even if I had the lighter shade, it still wouldn’t be a concealer I’d use because of the consistency.

Do you own this concealer? Let me know your thoughts

white_square-01

| Instagram | Twitter

13 Replies to “Love or Loathe? The Maybelline Age Rewind Eye Concealer”

  1. I do own this product actually. I completely agree on the sticky consistency, I wish they would make it less sticky. I also agree the color tags is disappointing but I will say, it gets the job done when it comes to covering my darkness and brightening it up at the same time!

    Like

  2. I have bought a couple here in the states. It is a thin consistency, but of course I pat it out (don’t rub) with a beauty blender. I also set it almost immediately with setting powder. I like it in place of my UD Naked Skin concealer on less important days.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

