Mini Try On Clothing Haul

It was my birthday a few weeks ago and I received some money from family members, so I thought I’d get myself a few pieces of clothing since I really don’t have many clothes.

I originally got a pair of jeans from Next and three tops from New Look (below).

Jeans | Pink Top 

Unfortunately, the jeans did not fit me around the waist and the pink top was too short and it really didn’t suit me, so I returned them. I haven’t yet managed to find another pair of jeans that I like enough to buy, but I did find a top to replace the pink one. 

All three of the tops I bought are a UK size 16 – I wanted to make sure that I would be able to button the blouses and I wanted the black top to be loose fitting. 

Just to give you an idea of the fit, I’m only 5 ft 3 and I do carry some extra weight on my hips.

Here’s how they look on me:

Blouse | Jeans | Boots (similar) |

I absolutely love this top! It’s just so pretty and girly. The fringe detailing and the cold shoulders are what sold this to me and I’m so glad I bought it.


Pros
: frill detailing, cold shoulders, very comfortable, nice length

Cons: very sheer, sleeves are really long

___

Blouse | Flats (similar) |

Owls are my favourite animal so as soon as I saw this, I knew I had to get it!

Pros: OWLS, gold button detail, lovely colour, very comfortable

Cons: the sleeves are really long, creases very easily 

___

Tee |

I love how effortlessly stylish this top looks because of it being oversized and the criss-cross design. I like that you could tuck the front into jeans and throw on a leather jacket and boots and it would look like you’ve put a lot of thought into your outfit!

Pros: super comfortable, nice length, criss-cross detail and plunge back, can be layered

Cons: falls down at the front, does show a lot of cleavage

___

white_square-01

| Instagram | Twitter

13 Comments Add yours

  1. happyhollife says:

    I love the shirts :3

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the eagle top

    Like

  3. Loved all of the shirts! The striped one with the ruffles was so cute and it looked really good on you, so don’t worry! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. livilovessite says:

    Loving the leopard shoes x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jayne B says:

    You look fab hun! Very stylish! Luvvin the tops very much! Don’t worry about the cleavage, be proud of it xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. shaunz says:

    Nice pieces, happy belated birthday. Thanks for visiting and following my blog. Following yours as well.

    Like

    1. You’re welcome! Thank you so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. shaunz says:

        💕💕

        Like

Leave a comment