Mini Try On Clothing Haul

It was my birthday a few weeks ago and I received some money from family members, so I thought I’d get myself a few pieces of clothing since I really don’t have many clothes.

I originally got a pair of jeans from Next and three tops from New Look (below).

Jeans | Pink Top 

Unfortunately, the jeans did not fit me around the waist and the pink top was too short and it really didn’t suit me, so I returned them. I haven’t yet managed to find another pair of jeans that I like enough to buy, but I did find a top to replace the pink one. 

All three of the tops I bought are a UK size 16 – I wanted to make sure that I would be able to button the blouses and I wanted the black top to be loose fitting. 

Just to give you an idea of the fit, I’m only 5 ft 3 and I do carry some extra weight on my hips.

Here’s how they look on me:

Blouse | Jeans | Boots (similar) |

I absolutely love this top! It’s just so pretty and girly. The fringe detailing and the cold shoulders are what sold this to me and I’m so glad I bought it.


Pros
: frill detailing, cold shoulders, very comfortable, nice length

Cons: very sheer, sleeves are really long

___

Blouse | Flats (similar) |

Owls are my favourite animal so as soon as I saw this, I knew I had to get it!

Pros: OWLS, gold button detail, lovely colour, very comfortable

Cons: the sleeves are really long, creases very easily 

___

Tee |

I love how effortlessly stylish this top looks because of it being oversized and the criss-cross design. I like that you could tuck the front into jeans and throw on a leather jacket and boots and it would look like you’ve put a lot of thought into your outfit!

Pros: super comfortable, nice length, criss-cross detail and plunge back, can be layered

Cons: falls down at the front, does show a lot of cleavage

___

white_square-01

| Instagram | Twitter

13 Replies to “Mini Try On Clothing Haul”

Leave a Reply

