GOLD & KHAKI.

If you recently saw my Makeup Obsession Cream Contour post, then you’d have read about the issue that I had with a NYX palette that I’d ordered frrom Boots and that luckily, I thought I might already own either the exact shades or some that were very similar and it turns out that I do!

So, this look is inspired by that palette!

___

DSC01158-1

DSC01159-1

DSC01161-1

DSC01162-1

P R O D U C T S 

FACE

Max Factor Facefinity All Day Primer

The Body Shop Moisture Foundation in 05

Maybelline Age Rewind Eye Concealer in Light – I decided to give this another chance and I still hate it. I mean, look at my undereyes! My dark circles/bags look worse than ever and that creasing… damn!

Makeup Obsession Contour Cream in Light

No7 Perfect Light Loose Powder in Translucent

Rimmel Kate Palette in 02 Coral Glow for both my highlight and bronzer

NYX Beauty School Dropout Alumni Palette Blush 4

EYES

First, I used the shade Thanks A Latte from the Violet Voss Holy Grail to set my lid as I put my face primer there, too

I then took a gold shade (5 down, 5 across) from the NYX Beauty School Dropout Alumni Palette on the first two thirds of my lid

For the outer third of my lid, I used a khaki shade (10, 6) from the same NYX Palette

I used bestie from the Violet Voss Holy Grail palette in my crease

On my lower lash line, I used a reddy brown shade (2, 4) from the NYX Palette and brought down quite a bit lower than I normally would

Finally, I used the highlight from the Rimmel Kate Palette in Coral Glow on my inner corners as it is a gold highlight and I thought it would work well with this look

For mascara, I used a combination of my L’Oreal Volume Million So Couture and Max Factor Masterpiece Max


BROWS

Sleek Brow Kit in Light

 Grey eyeshadow (3, 4) from the NYX Beauty School Dropout Alumni Palette

L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper in Medium/Dark


LIPS

Nude shade (1, 5) from the NYX Beauty School Dropout Alumni Palette

___

After specifically putting on that top and those earrings to take photos, I put on what I’d been wearing originally and took a few more just because I was really feeling myself on this particular day. It was the first time I’d worn makeup since my bronzey summer look and I was so happy with the way it turned out!

DSC01184-1

DSC01194-1

All photos are unedited – I don’t edit my photos anyway because I want to show people that skin texture and imperfections are completely okay but I’m so glad that these photos show just how badly this concealer works for me because everybody else seems to love it but I just hate it!

Life AccordingTo Jade (7)

Instagram | Twitter |

Email: lifeaccordingtojade@gmail.com

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    Gold looks so good with green eyes, I need to wear it more often. Very pretty look dear. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You definitely should! Thank you very much 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jade Mayhead says:

    Gold and Green look so good together! You look great xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They do, don’t they? Thank you so much xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jade Mayhead says:

        Yeah, I am so surprised!xo

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a pretty look! The colors are gorgeous with your skin tone! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

