L’OREAL MEN EXPERT MOISTURISER. 

Today, I’m bringing you the L’Oreal Men Hydra Power Refreshing Moisturiser (£10). As the name suggests, this moisturiser is marketed towards men but since Joe isn’t a moisturiser wearer (and he hasn’t noticed this is missing) I thought I’d try it out to see if I like it.

DSC01084-1

DSC01206

I’ve been using this almost daily for a few weeks now and I’m really enjoying it so far. As you can see, it’s a gel-like consistency and it is slightly runny, so its very easy to work with and it absorbs into my skin so quickly – possibly even quicker than my Moisture Bomb Night Cream (you can read about that here) and I find that unless my skin is particularly dehydrated, I only need half a pump to cover my face and neck.

The only downside I’ve found is that if I do have to use a full pump, it does leave my skin looking a little oily. I can look past that though, since I rarely need a full pump!

It’s also worth mentioning that it has that typical man product smell, but once the product has actually absorbed into the skin, I don’t notice it any more.

I have to say, I’m a fan of this product. I have combination skin (dry and oily) and I find it very difficult to find a balance between having a forehead and cheeks like the Sahara and the most oily T Zone known to man. 

So far, this seems to be doing the trick on days when I only require half a pump, which as I said, is the majority of the time.

This is the moisturiser I was wearing in my Accepting & Embracing My Bare Face post and I got so many compliments on my skin both on the post itself and on the corresponding photo that I posted to Instagram!

white_square-01

Instagram | Twitter |

Email: lifeaccordingtojade@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

