Orange Lips – Charlotte Hole Inspired Makeup Look

I saw this gorgeous photo of Charlotte on her Instagram about a month ago and after recently discovering that I do in fact LOVE orange lipstick, I really wanted to do a look incorporating orange lips!
___

Now, when I say that this is inspired, I mean it in the loosest sense of the term. I’m not an eyeliner person so I didn’t attempt to recreate Charlotte’s look, I just took inspiration from the orange lip.

___

DSC00748 (2)

Photo is unedited 

___

Products used

FACE

Primer – Barry M Flawless Colour Correcting Primer 

Colour Corrector – Barry M Colour Correcting Wand in Lemon 

Foundation –  Rimmel Match Perfection in 103 True Ivory 

Concealer – Collection Lasting Perfection in Fair and Maybelline Age Rewind in Light

Powder – No7 Perfect Light in Translucent

Contour – Shade 2 from the Sleek Brow Kit in Light 

Bronzer – Sun-kissed Glimmer Compact Bronzing Powder 

Blush – Blush 2 from the NYX Beauty School Dropout Alumni Palette

Highlight – Highlight 1 from the NYX Beauty School Dropout Alumni

EYES

Violet Voss Holy Grail

Lid – Bestie 

Crease – R U Kitten Me

Mascara – L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes So Couture in Black and Max Factor Masterpiece Max in Black 

BROWS

Lancome Le Crayon Sourcils in 020 Châtain, Sleek Brow Kit in Light and L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper in Medium/Dark

LIPS

Shade 4 from Row 2 of the NYX Beauty School Dropout Alumni

___

What is your favourite lip colour to wear?

white_square-01

Instagram | Twitter |

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    Orange lipstick is such a fun color for spring, need to get one for myself. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is, it adds a nice pop of colour 🙂 I’d love to see if you do! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Natalie Vinh says:

    That color looks great on you! I wish I could pull it off!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 I’m sure you could! x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Roberta says:

    Very beautiful color. It’s perfect for this season

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

