My Current Skincare Routine

In my recent Beauty Things I’m Bad At post I admitted that I’m not great when it comes to skincare. Well, since that post things have changed and I’m making more of a conscious effort to look after my skin. I’m 23, it’s about time I start… before it’s too late

___

DSC00459

L-R

Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser

I’ve only been using this for the past week so I haven’t fully formed an opinion on this yet, but there will be a full review of it up very soon. At the minute, I’m finding that it seems to be making my oily skin less oily

The Scrub Of Your Life Exfoliating Scrub

I use this every 2-5 days depending on how flaky my skin feels. When I use it, I rub it into my face using my palms and not my fingertips as I find that it removes more of my dead skin that way

Garnier Skin Active Moisture Bomb Night Cream

I was originally using the day cream but I found that it took hours to sink into my skin properly and when it did, it seemed to be leaving an oily residue on the surface, obviously making my oily skin even oilier. I find that this sinks in much quicker and doesn’t leave me feeling/looking oily

L’Oreal Revalift Anti-Wrinkle and Extra Firming Eye Cream

If I’d have known that this was aimed at 40-50 year olds at the time of ordering, I definitely wouldn’t have purchased it but it does seem to be hydrating my eye area. Whether or not it actually has any anti-aging properties, I guess I’ll see in 20 something years haha

Nivea Micellar Water

I only really use this if I’ve worn makeup on that particular day and I want to make sure that after washing it all off, there isn’t any crap left on my skin before I go to bed

Nivea 2 in 1 Cleanser and Toner

I use this after the Biore cleanser, before applying my moisturisers but I also use it after the micellar water if that day was a makeup day

___

This routine seems to be working for me and my skin at the minute so I’m pretty happy with leaving it the way it is. However, once they stop, I’ll post an updated skincare routine

Do you use any of these products? What do you think of them?

Instagram | Twitter |

10 Replies to “My Current Skincare Routine”

  1. I love the charcoal face wash too! It works so well. I’m so intrigued by the Moisture Bomb products! I saw a Moisture Bomb sheet mask the other day at the store and I kind of wish I bought it now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

