Face of the Day – March 2nd

It was my brother’s 21st birthday on Friday so on Thursday we went out for lunch with our mom and aunt. I’d stayed at my mom’s the night before which meant she could watch Lillie for me whilst I put some makeup on

___

wp-1488790925722.jpg

___

Face

Foundation – Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin in 005 Light Beige 

Concealer – Maybelline Age Rewind in Light and Barry M Flawless in Light 

Powder – No7 Perfect Light in Translucent

Contour – Shade 2 from the MUA Pro-Brow Ultimate Eyebrow Kit in Fair-Mid

Bronzer – Contour shade from the Rimmel Sculpting Palette by Kate Moss in 002 Coral Glow

Blush – Shade 3 from the MUA Pro-Brow Ultimate Brow Kit in Fair-Mid

Eyes

Base – Max Factor Wild Shadow Eyeshadow Pencil in Caramel Rage

Lid – Mid brown shade from the Bourjois Smoky Stories Quad Eyeshadow Palette in 05 Good Nude

Outer third – Dark brown shade from the Bourjois Smoky Stories Quad Eyeshadow Palette in 05 Good Nude 

Crease – Shade 3 from the MUA Pro-Brow Ultimate Eyebrow Kit in Fair-Mid

Lower lash line – Dark brown shade from the Bourjois Smoky Stories Quad Eyeshadow Palette in 05 Good Nude on the outer third 

Mascara – L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes So Couture in Black and Max Factor Masterpiece Max in Black

Brows 

Sleek Brow Kit in Light and L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper in Medium/Dark

Lips 

Natural Collection Lip Liner in Mulberry

Seventeen Mega Matte Lipstick in Looking Buff

(Although, it was pretty much just a bit of the lip liner by the time I took the photo)

___

If you’ve been following me for a while, you might also notice that I got a hair cut. What do you think?

Also, I really want to apologise for the lack of posts/interaction recently. I’m in a bit of a funk and I’m so uninspired… that and I really haven’t had the time! I’m also not happy with my blog so I’m trying to sort that out too – the black featured images are only temporary!

There will be new posts coming soon so I’d really appreciate it if you’d stick around

white_square-01

Instagram | Twitter |

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Azra says:

    Love the final look, super wearable for everyday. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If only you knew.... says:

    Beautiful! This look is amazing, and super cool.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

