Beauty Things I’m Bad At

As a beauty blogger, you’re expected to be good at all aspects of ‘beauty’ – or people assume you are, at least!

I wouldn’t exactly call myself a beauty blogger but after seeing Thumbelina Lillie‘s post about the things she doesn’t think she’s great at, I was inspired to share the things I’m bad at too

___

Eyeliner – there’s a reason I never wear it. I can’t do a wing to save my life! I don’t think I actually own any at the moment

Skincare – I’m terrible when it comes to remembering to moisturise and such so my skin isn’t great, but I’m working towards a proper skincare routine

False eyelashes – Every time I’ve tried them, I’ve failed miserably! I also think I’m allergic to the glue so I just tend to avoid them. Plus, my own lashes are pretty good so I just don’t feel the need to use them

Washing my makeup off every time – I know, I know! Bad Jade! It’s not that I do it on purpose, it’s just that sometimes I’m so tired I forget

Overlining my lips – To be honest, I’m pretty crap at lining my lips in general, but I’m really bad at overlining my top lip. It always looks ridiculous no matter how much time I spend doing it

Edit: Cleaning my makeup brushes! – I can’t believe I forgot that one condition it’s probably the thing I’m worst at!

___

What beauty things do you struggle with?

white_square-01

 Instagram | Twitter |

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Safa Loves says:

    Oh gosh, I’m terrible at overlining my lips! It just looks a mess πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad it’s not just me haha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha, ha, I’m pretty bad at all of it! I don’t even know what things ARE anymore! I’ll watch a beauty vlog on YouTube and they’re using things like Foundation Primer, Foundation Pre-Primer, Foundation Primer Setting Spray, Under-eye Concealer, Under-eye Regenerator, Mascara, Lower Lash Mascara, Brow Setting Gel, highlighter, lowlighter, etc etc the list goes on and on! I’m lucky if I get a swipe of mascara on in the morning…and REALLY lucky if it’s not all over my face by the time I get to work!

    I keep vowing to Learn the Mysterious Ways of Makeup, but….it just may not be in the cards for me. But it sure is fun to watch on YouTube!

    Bettye

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathylcsw says:

    Liquid eyeliner is something I struggle with every morning. I am ashamed to admit but I m also very lazy about washing my brushes and sponges.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I completely forgot about cleaning brushes. I’m terrible at that too! Oops

      Liked by 1 person

  4. everlastingnikita says:

    Girl.. I can never do eyeliner to save my life! One eye will look ok, but the other nope. I tried multiple times but I just can never do it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same! One eye always fails miserably

      Like

  5. Sarah says:

    You have me inspired! I’m going to do this blog post over the next couple of weeks (I’ll have you linked!) Is that ok?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m looking forward to seeing it! Of course it’s okay πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I can’t do eyeliner either! I’m also allergic to eyelash glue as it’s latex maybe you have a latex allergy? Also why don’t you put your skincare stuff on your pillow so when your going to bed at least it will encourage you to take your makeup off and moisturise πŸ™‚ It’s just getting yourself in to a routine. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it’s more to do with me having super sensitive eyes but I’ll definitely look into and maybe try latex free glue in future. And that’s a brilliant idea, I don’t know why I hadn’t thought of that myself! ❀ x

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I can’t get false eyelashes on for the life of me! Like you, every time I’ve tried I fail! I don’t know how some people can just pop them on on the first go.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They clearly have the skills that we lack haha

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Jani V says:

    i managed to tackle the falsies and I have always been good about washing off makeup but that wing and overlining lips I cant perfect for the life of me! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re so difficult! Thank you πŸ™‚ x

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Oh my goodness I have such a list. Tanning I’m pale, like ghostly pale and tan always goes orange or streaky or dirty looking. Eyebrows they are not twins nor sisters… I don’t even think they are related. Over lining my lips πŸ˜‚ not a good look for me and the beautiful eyeliner flick that just never ever wants to work for me. Thank you for sharing I feel so human

    Like

Leave a Reply

