Seventeen All Out Pout Lip Palette in Fancy Free – Review


I received this All Out Pout lip palette as a free gift with a recent Boots purchase so I thought I’d review it for you guys

___

Here’s what the Boots website says:

Introducing All Out Pout Lip Palettes. A collection of 6 rich satin, gloss & glitter shades with applicator, mirror & get the look guide.

Let your lips do the talking with this collection of pout perfecting lipsticks!

___

The Shades:

L-R – Glitter Gloss, Bubblegum Pink, Pastel Pink, Fiery Fuchsia, Glistening Nude, Soft Mulberry

___

I’ll be honest, as soon as I opened this palette I knew I’d be disappointed – I mean, a clear glitter shade?

I tried 5 out of the 6 shades on my lips and the only one I kind of liked was Soft Mulberry. The colour was there, but it was very sheer. This lip palette just screams the late 90s/early 2000s to me and I don’t know who it is supposed to be aimed at – preteens, maybe?

I am so disappointed by this palette because I’m a big fan of Seventeen products – the reason I got this for free was because I ordered two more mega matte lipsticks! You can see my first impression of those here if you’re interested

I did take photos of the last two shades on my lips but you can barely see any colour payoff and you cannot tell them apart so I felt it would be pointless including them!

The only positive thing I can say about this palette is that the shades that I did try were very comfortable on the lips and did not feel sticky

I think I’m going to give this to my little sister as she’s just started playing around with kiddie makeup and I think she’d probably like it

___

Have you tried the All Out Pout Palettes? What are your thoughts?white_square-01

 Instagram | Twitter |

One Reply to “Seventeen All Out Pout Lip Palette in Fancy Free – Review”

Leave a Reply

