Before I decided to start this blog, I started off over on Blogger in 2013/14 whilst I was at university as an escape from my ridiculous workload and problems that I was avoiding. I think I only ever posted four or five posts and nobody saw them because I had zero following, but I loved writing them.

As much as I wanted to, I could never commit to blogging with what I had going on. However, now that I’m a stay at home mom for the time being, my daughter is a lot easier to work around than constant essays and exams and I’m much more like myself than I was at university.

So, I guess that this post marks the beginning of Life According to Jade. I really hope that the content I’ll be posting will appeal to at least a few of you and that some of you will become regular readers!

Leave a Reply

